Council for Programs in Technical and Scientific Communication


Founded in 1974, the Council for Programs in Technical and Scientific Communicationbringstogetherdirectors and administrators from across the United States and increasingly from abroad. The annual meetings follow a roundtable format,emphasizing discussion.

Organizational Goals


Welcome New Officers and Members-at-Large for 2016-2018

President: Lee-Ann Kastman Breuch, University of Minnesota

Vice-President: Russell Willerton, Boise State University

Secretary: Rebecca Walton, Utah State University

Treasurer: Joanna Schreiber, Georgia Southern University


Teena Carnegie (Eastern Washington),

Alex Ilyasova (University of Colorado, Colorado Springs),

Denise Tillery (University of Nevada, Las Vegas), and

Han Yu (Kansas State University)

New Resources from the Program Adminsitrators Committee

The CPTSC Executive Committee is excited to introduce a new white paper resource to members. The first three white papers are now available on the Resources Page, under CPTSC Documents, in a new section called “White Papers.” These white papers, on the topics of service learning, program assessment, and program recruitment, were written by Felicia Chong, Tammy Rice-Bailey, And Aimee Roundtree, respectively. We will regularly be adding new white papers on additional topics of program administration and Technical Communication teaching.

Website Update

Over the course of the next few weeks, we will be doing a major website upgrade. So if you happen to come at a moment and something is not available, please be patient. Contact Lee-Ann Kastman Breuch with any questions.




If you are looking for something and are unable to find it, feel free to contact Lisa Meloncon, interim webmaster.